Welcome to London Bus Routes website by Ian Armstrong


My story

The idea of the site is to look at all the individual bus routes that were operating from October 1934 onwards and give full details including garage allocations - number of buses required - blind displays - route changes - stand workings and photographs.

I may occasionally use material I believe has been placed in the public domain. It is not always possible to contact the copyright owner - if you claim ownership of something published on this site I will be pleased to maker a proper acknowledgement or indeed withdraw.

Please note – all photographs are copyright and must not be reproduced digitally or otherwise without permission. A number of photographers have given me permisso to use their images and I would not like to lose this privelege by people using these images without permission

FARES PLEASE documentary film about London Bus workers which I am featured

Many photos can also be viewed via my Flickr account

The site is in no way official and I cannot answer travel enquiries - please contact TFL on 0345 222 1234. ( 08:00 - 20:00 Monday to Friday )

Acknowledgement must go to Les Stitson - Robert Munster - Arriva London team - East London Buses team - Abellio team - Dean Sullivan - Mike Harris - LRT - LHRG - Ian Smith - Peter Osborn - Eamonn Kentell - Malcolm Allan - Darius Grigg - Roland Wilcox - Bob Ford - Alan Bond - Michael Clary - Caroline Pond - John Parkin - Grant Dew - Jeff LLoyd - Jack Marian - John King - Mark Pitman - Paul Davis - Peter Horrex - Peter Relf - Robert Mack - Robert Mighton - Steve Grimwade - Chris Sanders -  Matthew Sommerville  --  Jimmy  Aslam ( Metroline )  -  Anthony Moore - Edward Stemarthe   -  Samuel Letsu  - Jake Spragg  -  Isaac Adomako





Affordable GPS Tracking Devices from Rewire Security


Discount Auto Parts Catalogue


site search by freefind advanced


© Ian Armstrong 2024
Date of edit   Monday, 26.02.24






top of page